Real Business of Wine

Expert views about our future

This week on #RealBizWine

27 March 2020

“Getting the Horn”

1800 GMT (1900 CET, 1400 EDT, 1100 PDT, 0200 CST)

Star of TV’s Chateau Monty series, Monty Waldin is the world’s leading expert on Biodynamic wine, and author of two guides and a seminal book on the subject.

30 March 2020

Live from Bordeaux

1800 GMT (1900 CET, 1400 EDT, 1100 PDT, 0200 CST)

On the day that the Bordeaux En Primeur week should be getting underway, Decanter correspondent and award-winning writer, Jane Anson discusses with chateau owners, merchants and scientists who have been analysing the region using satellite imagery, what the 2019 vintage is really like, the implications of delaying its Spring release, and more generally how the region is responding to our new reality.

About #RBW

The Real Business of Wine is an initiative by Robert Joseph, aka the Wine Thinker, and Polly Hammond, aka 5forests. Its launch coincided with a day when wine professionals would have been focused on Prowein. This is no coincidence.

COVID-19 is going to have as profound and unknowable an effect on the wine industry; but this is only one of a number of challenges we have to face, ranging from climate change to cannabis-drinks and artificial intelligence.

Every RBW webinar will bring together top professionals from across the world to share their expertise and experience on a specific topic with a global community.

We invite you to be part of it.